Procol Harum

Beyond
the Pale

PH on stage | PH on record | PH in print | BtP features | What's new | Interact with BtP | For sale | Site search | Home

Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings

1999 UK Tour Dates plus!


Gary's office rang BtP on 4 February 1999 with these tour dates, which had just been cleared for release. Great news for Gary's UK fans the length and breadth of Britain (except those in Bristol and further west!). Please note that the tour starts on Gary's birthday so the opening night should be quite a party!

We would like to hear from fans who went to these gigs and who would be willing to report and / or send photos in to 'Beyond the Pale'. Please mail us about this.

Interesting Bill / Gary interview about this tour here.


Tuesday 25 May

Rhythm Kings in rehearsal for four days

Saturday 29 May

Tunbridge Wells Assembly Rooms: reviewed here

Sunday 30 May

Blackheath Concert Hall, with Glenn Tilbrook opening! reviewed here

Monday 31 May

No gig

Tuesday 1 June

Stoke-on-Trent, Victoria Hall: reviewed here

Wednesday 2 June

Oldham, Lancashire: Queen Elizabeth Hall: reviewed here

Thursday 3 June

Ayr, Scotland: Gaiety

Friday 4 June

Carlisle Sands Centre

Saturday 5 June

York Barbican

Sunday 6 June

The Swan Theatre, High Wycombe

Monday 7 June

No gig

Tuesday 8 June

Wolverhampton Civic Hall

Wednesday 9 June

Derby Assembly Rooms

Thursday 10 June

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Friday 11 June

Fareham, Farneham Hall

Saturday 12 June

Marina Theatre, Lowestoft

Sunday 13 June

Theatre Royal, Norwich

Monday 14 June

No gig

Tuesday 15 June

Malvern, Winter Gardens

Wednesday 16 June

Cardiff, St David's Hall

Thursday 17 June

Nothing announced yet ... watch this space

Friday 18 June

Ipswich, Regent

Saturday 19 June

Brentwood Leisure Centre, Essex

Sunday 20 June

Derngate, Northampton

Monday 21 June

The Grand Theatre, Swansea, Wales

Tuesday 22 June

Hexagon, Reading

Wednesday 23 June

Shepherds Bush Empire, London

Thursday 24 June

The Embassy Rooms, Tottenham Court Road, London: 250 tickets only: telephone 0171 387 4173

Friday 25 June

Fairfield Halls, Croydon: see here

Saturday 24 July

Lucca, Italy

Sunday 25 July

Pordenone, Italy

Friday 30 July

Edinburgh Jazz Festival (tbc)

Saturday 31 July

Chester Music Festival

The band is now confirmed as follows:
Bill Wyman, bass; Gary Brooker, voice and piano; Georgie Fame, voice and organ; Martin Taylor guitar; Beverley Skeete, vocal; Albert Lee, guitar and voice; Graham Broad, drums; Terry Taylor, guitar; Frank Mead, saxes; Nick Payn, saxes; Janice Hoyte and Keeley Coburn, backing vocals

 


  Strutting Our Stuff (1998)
Order from Amazon USA
Order from Amazon UK
Anyway the Wind Blows (1999)
Order from Amazon USA
Order from Amazon UK

Rhythm Kings 1998 tour

Rhythm Kings on record

More Rhythm Kings information here

Wyman / Brooker interview excerpts here.

Bill Wyman talks to Record Collector about Gary Brooker

Rhythm Kings 2000 tour

   

PH on stage | PH on record | PH in print | BtP features | What's new | Interact with BtP | For sale | Site search | Home